The bit about the giraffe

I’m Laura, I’m 31 and I live in Essex, UK with my boyfriend Chris and my 6 children.

I volunteer once a week at a local hospice and hope, once the children are older, to work in some kind of healthcare environment.

I got a sewing machine for Mother’s day 2014 and have been trying to teach myself how to use it ever since. Sharing my journey as I go with people who are actually interested.

I love to read, crime thriller mainly, watch films and of course sew. Unfortunately I don’t get much time to do any of these!

I enjoy spending time with my kids they’re all super crazy and love to make noise! We’re not perfect but we do our best to be who we are, super proud of them all. Even the twins, if they manage to sleep through the night! Everyone benefits when that happens.

5 Facts about little old me.

  • I HATE peas, a lot.
  • I’ve never broken a bone.
  • My dream jobs would be either a Marine Biologist or a Zoo Keeper.
  • I suffer from social anxiety and low self esteem but am working onĀ over coming both.
  • One day I hope to live near a beach, preferably in a hot country!

Blogging is very new to me, and as you’ll notice pictures and writing are not my forte. So why am I blogging? I love to sew, I love to talk about sewing and I love to share what I make -good and bad, this is the perfect place to do both.

I love feedback and would be thrilled to read your thoughts on my projects, I even welcome criticism.

Hope to see you around soon!

Welcome to giraffes can (kinda) sew.

Leave a Reply

Show Buttons
Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
Share On Google Plus
Share On Pinterest
Share On Reddit
Share On Stumbleupon
Contact us
Hide Buttons